Photos from a random mind

By katkatkat

My lift for the night

Disclaimer: I am completely fine, just a little bruised and probably in shock.

I had a meeting with another Samhuinn group at St Mags this evening. I was glad it was a short one as there was stuff I had to do. I was glad I'd picked up my brolly too as I left the building to a torrential downpour. Had I remembered to sort out bus money, I wouldn't have had to pop in the little shop to attempt to buy something to get change. Had they had change I would have caught my bus. Instead I started to walk in the pouring rain in the hope of flagging down a taxi. Had there not been a guy at the bus stop that I passed, I would have got the first taxi that went past and this would be the end of the story. Instead, I had to get the second taxi. The second taxi wasn't as lucky as the first one, it was involved in a side on collision with a car.

I don't know what happened, everything was so quick and a bit fuzzy. There ended up being 2 fire engines, an ambulance and the police in attendance. The taxi driver checked I was ok, the guy from the second car checked I was ok. Later a fireman came and sat in the back of the taxi with me, he checked I was ok too. Then two paramedics joined him (lucky it was a taxi and not a normal car), guess what? They checked I was ok too. Eventually they decided I could go, but then the fireman was worried about how I'd get home whilst in shock. I decided to head back to St Mags but they wouldn't let me walk in the torrential rain. Ended up getting a lift down the road in the back of the Engine.

The group at St Mags were wonderful, made me hot sugary tea and calmed me down before taking me home. I will probably ache in the morning as I got bashed against the wall of the taxi but no major damage. I'm now sat with a mug of camomile with plenty of sugar trying to calm down enough to sleep.

This shot is my second "taxi" of the evening. Not great as it was pouring down and I was shaking.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.