Final Piece to the Puzzle

My sweetie's Christmas/retirement gift from our adopted daughter S was this gorgeous 1000 piece puzzle (that & a Google Home Mini - so during retirement my hubby had someone to talk to while i was at work). The puzzle pic looks juat like the cabins we rented in Muskoka with S. It was finally finished today. I believe i contributed 10 pieces, and located all the ones kitty shooed off the table & hid under furniture. Lovely sunny and mild day today +7, and perfect for a bike ride to the pool and back. We had a lazy start to the day with paper, tea and breakfast in bed, surfacing when the clock moved in to the afternoon. Once back from my ride/swim, we went for a walk. About twice a year my sweetie suggests a walk so i jumped at the opportunity. We went to our fabulous Monastary Italian Bakery for treats and tea and sauntered home. Looking forward to season 2 of Black Mirror, we started it last night & loved it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.