Nellie Travels

By Padstowbabe

Torrential rain!

It rained all night and into today!

I tried to go to Larne to shop but the road was closed due to flooding. Then on my way back from Ballymena where I finally got to the supermarket I took a wee trip round the estate to see what the water had done. This montage maybe gives a flavour of what it was like!

It shows the swollen river......the drains which had been opened in all the streets to relieve the flow of water.....the fields and the road through them which were flooded and the pheasants trying to get away from the water and perch high up. The reflection of the pheasant is in the flooded fields and not a river!!

It has stopped now thank goodness. I haven't seen rain like that for a wee while....and remember I live in the Highlands!!!!

Hope fully tomorrow will be better and the ferry crossing won't be too rough!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.