Abstractish

In the afternoon we had an opportunity to see a partial super blue blood moon,  but it was very cloudy then and nothing was seen. However, at the moment I watch the super blue moon behind of thin cloud veil from the window in front of me.

Took today's photo when stepped out of doctor's appointment. I like the logo of the healthcare center - it is partially presented on the window (represents rowan berries). And I hate this flu! I haven't had flu for ages, seems like this one has multiplied all symptoms of those flus I didn't have... I need to rest couple more of days.

A "supermoon" occurs when a full moon falls at the same time as its perigee, which is the closest point of the moon's orbit with the Earth. This makes the moon larger and brighter by 14%, according to NASA. 

As the popular idiom suggests, blue moons are rare and refer to when there is a second full moon in one calendar month.


To complete the "lunar trifecta," the blood element is not a sign that the end is nigh, but occurs during a lunar eclipse when faint red sunbeams peek out around the edges of the Earth, giving it a reddish copper color.



-6°C, cloudy

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.