Wel Wet Wet

I HATE it when it rains…It feels funny on my furls and this is from a dog that loves swimming in the lake…Right?

We have been hit by a tropical cyclone called “Fehi” and the temperature outside is 13 while yesterday it was 34. The Boss has a sweat shirt on but the Bossess is back in jeans.
The Boss has been working on a book all day…Except for distractions and a few hours ago there was a lake in our bark yard.
Thats the yard that I do most of my barking in… 
There is no doubt that we needed some rain but bits of NZ have got way too much and we also had thunder. Thats what the bark yard is for except I was not keen to get into all that rain so I barked inside. I hate thunder. It’s like fireworks and I hate that too.
OH and up in Christchurch it is 35 and blowing like crazy and they have a major fire on their hands. 
The image was taken from The Boss’s computer desk looking out into the weather.
It is not looking good for walking tonight, so it may have to be a chase the tennis ball night. 
Pawscript   The book is the “B’s” trip in 2008 from Portland to Seattle and Vancouver then Jasper and Banff, Whistler, Vancouver and home. It was a particularly auspicious trip ‘Cos while they were in Seattle they decided on ME and luckily confirmed it before venturing out to buy a book on Wheatons. Oh Dear…..
I was a black large rat with a yello ribbon around my neck and posing in a wicker basket with my paws over the side and a virtual “Buy Now” button on it.
Love that "www" thingie.

T

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.