Table and Wine

A busy day led to this little experiement. I'm not sure if this is 'still life', I'm not sure I understand what 'still life' is but I quite liked it, even for the fact its a little different for me. It could be loads better and any thoughts would be welcomed.

All of our married life Hubby and I have made do with an old table from hubby's flatting days. It was dark and needed to be covered with a cloth but it was sturdy and solid for bringing up a family - used for homework, painting, playdoh, craft work, finishing school projects, birthday parties for young and old, laughter, endless chatter and sometimes tears.

Its the hub of our house, where we congregate with friends and family to share food and wine, sit and chat and where stories are told. From now on it will be over a new table, recycled rimu that will wear with time and tell its own story in years to come.

A late blip as its now morning tea time of the next day - I couldn't load my blip last night let alone comment, in fact I've been having problems all this week, good to read blipcentral are working on it :)

I'll be back later when the jobs are done :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.