Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

Reach

As much as it has become a 'tradition' for me to photograph the Kelpies at frequent intervals (usually when I run out of inspiration / ideas / time to photograph anything else) - only the 16 blips to date - one of my other 'go to' subjects is the other Andy Scott sculpture of Arria at Cumbernauld. In the popularity stakes, however, it falls a long way behind with only six blips (plus another picture of Arria from a mural).

As February arrives it crossed my mind that I haven't visited Arria so far this year. So, although technically I didn't visit Arria for this shot - capturing her image from the other side of the M80 - I now feel a sense of self-satisfaction and fulfillment for having captured and posted her image to my journal for the first time in 2018. It might not be the last time she makes an appearance!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.