Brave Blue World

By OlliEcological

Four percent of fifty shades of green.

It always peeves me when I go camping that I've not yet got something small in which to carry olive oil and washing up liquid.

Now sorted thanks to a couple of wee Heinz ketchup bottles I divested of their contents last night. Was never going to buy a purpose-made container; that isn't my way. :)

However, the contents of the right hand bottle will be replaced before I go anywhere near a field or river. It's Fairy liquid, because I'm shamefully out of Ecover. Fairy is a ubiquitous but far from benign combination of unpleasantness whereas the latter is made from dolphin farts bubbled through Unicorn piss plant-based stuff and is virtuous. The Fairy was under the sink by the way, I didn't buy it.

I've got one more wee bottle left and that one will take the balsamic. Get me the gourmet camper!

Slept through four (four!) alarms this morning (no alcohol involved btw). Firstly, I think I may have been a little tired and secondly I'm glad I didn't have any appointments/ meetings first thing.

Highlight of the day; finding my misplaced present-from-Mum-and-Dad 21st birthday gold signet ring. Now happily attached to a necklace and attached to me once more.

Now even though I said I was tired, I've got that audit to write up and training matrix to finish.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.