Bright and Beautiful

By ThingsBeautiful

Pink Flower

I was at a loss what to blip today...so I've done a lot of messing around with different things :)

Its a very dull day with rain in the offing (again).

When I went outside I realised that the pink begonia's are still flowering and looking beautiful, so that was a blip opportunity! Played in picasa a bit to boost the colour as its such a dull day.

Here is my 'other Begonia shot for last Sunday, not so pink!

Some other shots in flickr here

In other news I cannot believe that people have started flippin' fireworks displays already :(

Poor Billy was terrified, and I had to get him in quickly....luckily he came in straightaway... I really think they should limit fireworks to November 5th and also make it just public displays!!!
Rant over!

The weekend is looming....and I have another week and a bit on holiday! I don't feel as if I've done much this week, but I've been a bit under the weather, so taking it easy. Fully intending to get that camera manual out next week and learn a bit more about photography. My Father has his retirement party at the end of next week and I'm looking forward to seeing what lovely shots I can get :)

Have a great weekend blippers :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.