600

I know it isn't a "celebrated" blipday but it is a milestone so I am celebrating with a glass of wine.

The skywriters were back today. I have no idea how they know when I am celebrating a blipday...

Not very original I know. I did the same thing at 300. So here I am 300 blips later and I haven't come up with anything original. Since 499 (when I had a short break) I have been taking the photographic side of blipping a little less seriously and the diary side a little more which I am comfortable with.

Again I would like to thank Joe and the team for providing such a unique way to express myself and share my thoughts with others.

That reminds me I need to get one of those founding member icons.

Moderators: I selected, cut and pasted the "600" from clouds in another image, also taken today. Same as last time. I am pretty sure it is within the rules.

****************************************************************

Life goes on, even on a non-celebrated Blipday. This morning I was looking for a fishing partner and after trying a few mates, Jo suggested that she might come along. As soon as I hitched the boat up it started raining. I am not one who takes pleasure in making my wife miserable and was reluctant to head out. Jo was keen though so who was I to argue.

And rain it did! There was a brief spell between showers as I launched the boat but just as I started fishing the heavens opened. We donned our cheap plastic ponchos and waited it out. Jo assured me that she was fine. She even nearly took off her ponch because it was so stiflingly hot and humid that a covering yourself in plastic created a mini sauna.

Fortunately the rain stopped an it ramained nearly windless until midday which is most unusual.

I caught nothing. We didn't even get a bite.

When we got home, we showered and made ourselves presentable. Then it was off to visit Dad at the home. It was a bit of a bad scene. Dad was very agitated when we got there and it didn't help when he saw us. The nurse assured us that she was capable of dealing with him but we sat down and tried to calm him. Eventually Jo left and I got him sitting in front of the TV. I then snuck out. It was a sign of things to come and a bit upsetting for both of us.

So this afternoon was a laid back. Literally. I snoozed for a good hour.

I might have another glass of wine now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.