The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Disgruntled

...to see me! I am at the home of B, the white dog, who shall be in my care for the next week.
She doesn't seem disposed to co-operation this time: gave me the runaround when I took her for a walk. Right now, she's sleeping on my lap.

Eileen and her daughter Kirsty, my old friends, came round this morning for a love-in with Bomble! He stayed up all morning for them. Steve made soup and bread; the sun shone; and we couldn't even be bothered to go for a walk! It's been almost a year since we saw Eileen and Kirsty, so we had a lot of catching up.

Steve brought me over to this village after they'd left, and here I am in the White House, as I call it, marvelling at the amount of space and time I now have available! I can watch Netflix in large on the projector screen, though there is no TV for the winter Olympics.

Right now, though, I could cheerfully fall asleep. Rest is still high on my list of priorities.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.