New Bed

I've been meaning to Blip Miss E's new bed ever since she got it and today was the perfect day - all neatly made with Toothless and Lizzie in pride of place!
She loves it!!
That said, she got into my bed at some ungodly hour last night and was like a raging inferno. 
A wriggly raging inferno.
Which snores.
So not the most restful night for either of us.
It was no real surprise when she slodged downstairs this morning looking like death on a stick, saying she didn't feel well.
I could have made her go to school but I was sure I'd get a call to go and get her within a couple of hours so on balance I thought it best to keep her off. 
So for the first time I had the dilemma of a working mum. What to do?!!!
I rang my dad but he was in the shop today and my mum's in Wales with Uncle D. 
I checked with Mrs H that it was OK for Miss E to come to my lessons with me and thankfully she said it was fine.
I made sure she had her iPad and headphones, dropped Miss L off at school and then off we headed to work!
She was very sweet helping me set up and then sat quiet as a mouse in the corner during my lessons. What a good girl!
She said it was funny seeing me at work. That it wasn't like watching Mummy!
When we got home I packed her off to bed. I don't want her thinking days off school are too fun!!
She seemed well enough to go to her 11+ lesson tonight so, mean Mummy that I am, off we went! She's loving the tuition which is good. But apparently rushes a bit and misses things in her haste to get it done quickly. It made me smile when the teacher was talking about it - like my six year old self!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.