The Jenneting

By Nettinoo

A Field in Amersham

Desperate to get out of central London with a few spare hours I took the Metropolitan Line to the last stop at Amersham and followed a good walk through woodlands, open fields and the rolling Chiltern Hills.   Saw flocks of fieldfares and soaring red kites and walked for miles gulping the fresh air.  At the end of the afternoon I scraped as much clay mud as I could off my boots and settled down with a pint of local ale in an oak beamed pub to watch the exciting second half of Scotland v France at Murrayfield.  

Couldn't decide on my blip. This was selected as it was taken at the moment that I realised that I'd only walked a short distance from a tube station but couldn't see another person or house in any direction.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.