Leiflife

By Leiflife

Valentine's Visit at Vanja's House

I made granola bread in the shape of hearts for Valentine's Day, and Lumen and I spent much of the day delivering to family members and employees at Shearwater Pottery. In the afternoon, we drove to my son, Vanja's, house. His precious wife, Christy, has a Valentine's birthday, so twice the reason for a visit. 

As usual, there was a love fest of sorts: dogs, children and adults were, at one point tumbling on the floor in a marvelous puppy-like manner. Lumen loved it. See the dream-like extra... There is also an extra of Julia and Bryce with Lumen. But the main photo is a rare photo of my lovely son in a moment of pensive stillness. He looked directly at me as I shot, and now as I look at the photo, I receive the love that I know is mine to receive. It is a the love of a son for his mama, and it is eternal. 

I had one more visit to make: to my daughter, Moira's house. Her son, Wyatt, was also a Valentine's baby eighteen years ago. A brief visit, but a delicious hug from my grandson.

Happy Valentine's Day, blip friends. I will soon find time to visit you, too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.