knit 1 girl 1

By knit1girl1

Decision made

Well, it took a fair bit of dithering and a phone call to my brother for support, but I finally made the decision to get a Sony a57 dslr. It felt better than the Nikon I was looking at and I'm sure it'll cope fine with what I want it to do. Only big problem is I have to wait for the battery to charge so can't play with it yet.
Had a lovely day as we took my parents out for lunch at Jamie's Italian in Glasgow. First time we've been and it was really good. Thom loved his menu as it was on red 3d viewer things that we used to have in the 80s.
Rob and Thom went to see the mighty Partick Thistle trounce Airdrie 7-0 while I wandered about Glasgow city centre.
I'm not used to the city on a Saturday afternoon, and was nearly overcome with too much consumerism in Frasers. It didn't stop me trying on some skirts.
Better go and read the manual for my new baby and stand over the charger to make it go faster.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.