Photobombed

.... by a plane.

This morning I went for a walk around Yeadon Tarn (or Tarnfield Park as the Council calls it). Although I lived in nearby Horsforth for 7 years, I never actually went there. It's strange how you often miss places on your doorstep.
It is a surprisingly pleasant spot, and a popular spot for fishing and there is also a sailing club there. I was just about to take a shot across the lake when I was photobombed by this plane taxiing along the runway of Leeds-Bradford airport which is just behind. The garish colour of the plane is in striking contrast to the pleasant and otherwise peaceful and natural surroundings of the lake.
The photo I was going to take is in the extras. I think the plane adds to the interest of the scene.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.