A field, a sky, and the open road...

A trailer electrical repair this morning, lots of traffic, and 10,000 pounds rolled off the back of trailer... it was time for a nap..

This will be the first weekend in awhile that I will sleep in the truck. Because of the repair, I couldn't take care of the last customer. It's supposed to be really bad weather Monday morning so I was asked if I didn't mind to stay out the weekend, with meals and $50 a night pay... That's cheaper than sending me home on Saturday just to come back on Monday. A win for the company and I will be able to make sure I can take care of the customer plus miss the worst part of the storm... (less hazardous driving too)

I plan on taking a few walks if the temperature allows, b.s. with other drivers, and... a relaxing weekend knowing what's in store on Monday..


“Whoever is careless with the truth in small matters cannot be trusted with important matters” ― Albert Einstein

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.