Bee Happy....!

By OC65

Did it!

Well I made it! I did 51 miles in 3 hrs 46 minutes which interestingly was pretty much at my normal average speed over shorter distances. I also managed to finish (only just) in the top half of competitors which is encouraging.

It was a lovely course through the New Forest starting from Beaulieu, going south to Lymington, back to Beaulieu and then north across the forest towards Marchwood before looping back to Beaulieu and repeating the course. The weather was pretty much ideal, virtually dry and not much wind. And there weren't too many hills either!

The Cycletta team were great with plenty of patient and cheerful marshalls and two food stops.

Other than my legs feeling a bit weary I feel fine - let's hope I can say the same tomorrow!

PS No sign of Victoria Pendleton - guess she's too busy with Strictly!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.