CharlieBrown

By CharlieBrown

Good Grief 358

So a week off work lies ahead. Always a challenge, as this previous blip is just one demonstration of probably quite a few in this journal https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2327547282838258174
it really is a huge relief to stop the relentless work routine briefly but any thoughts of it being restorative are a waste of time.

I’m much better at doing sneaky little steps. I made no formal plans but organised a boiler service that needed doing at mum and dad’s. That meant there was a loose objective to work with and some kind of reason and impetus. I picked the gentler day for driving. I packed the car but had the option of leaving it a day if I wanted. So far, so good. I set off thinking I’ll drive for a bit but I might just go for a little walk and then go home and can always travel tomorrow. That cunningly coaxes me into the car. I’m off. Radio goes on and I find myself listening to Philip Glass. So evocative, so ironic ...’life out of balance’. Thinking how desperately fragile it all is, I turned off to my friend’s for a coffee and a hug before committing to the rest of the journey. We just never know.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.