Traffic Light Flower

Trying to think where the nearest set of traffic lights are to us.

There are two pedestrian crossing lights in Ottobeuren. Apart from these, I think nearest is over 20km away in Mindelheim or Memmingen.

Lunchtime Angie disappeared for the rest of the day, leaving me in charge of the place. A rare honour. I took my duty so seriously, I forgot to get a Blip before it got dark. The photo I took of Ottobeuren Abbey by night (yet again) was not memorable.

Angie though sent me this one from Munich where she picked up her sister before going to their house about an hour north of Munich in the largest hop-growing area in the world - the Hallertau or Holledau - depending on where you come from.

It's a work of art apparently, outside the main offices of the Munich municipal works department. Huge city organisation responsible for heat, light, power, water and all the other facilities needed by a city. In fact sister Sigi, husband and both sons are all employed by the city.

Then in the evening together with Sigi's husband Gerhard they went to a local venue for a cabaret show from a Bavarian female triple act.

So party night tonight. Got the place to myself. Now ............

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.