Spire Framed by Autumn

A dull dull morning, followed by rain had me going out before daybreak and I found myself in the Cathedral Close.

As the greys of the Cathedral stone met with the leaden sky, I was immediately attracted by the warm glow from lights on inside. I then found a suitable 'frame' and tried quite a few fill-in flash/background exposure ratios, angles etc and this seemed to fill the frame best.

Another day of many possible entries, as I experimented further (REALLY experimented!) but I felt that I couldn't let this one pass by. The dull weather is due to continue and the leaves will still be there for a few days but I think most people would find this pleasing, as I do.

A bit of selective Photoshop exposure fiddling to balance it out and to get (what I feel) the best out of the image.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.