challenge

By jkj10

The Disgruntled Son on the First Day of Half~Term

It seemed a pretty straightforward agreement. Perfect report until half~term in exchange for a replacement xbox and the new fifa game. I did not spell out the conditions but in my mind it included handing in all prep on time, bringing the appropriate equipment to class and being engaged during lessons. It was only six weeks for goodness sake. Perhaps I set the bar too high because he thinks I am being a hardass. He's playing dirty. Comparisons are being made about how much his sister gets away with (she is terrible at keeping in touch when she is out, it makes me crazy.) He is mentioning every scary tackle he has been involved in on the rugby pitch. Especially the ones that include injuries to his head and neck. He knows just how to punish me for my sins.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.