A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Bristol Blue

- at Temple Meads station.

I have spent most of the day on trains. Avery stressful start as I arrived at Bingley station to be told of delays after a failure at Cononley further up the line. If I couldn't catch the train my connection to Bristol would be in doubt.

I was advised to get a train to Bradford and change in Shipley for a Leeds train which would not only get me there but give me extra time. On arrival in Shipley the Leeds trains from Bradford were also delayed - too late to make my connection.

Stress, stress - long queues so no one to ask! Then there was an announcement that a Leeds train was due on the other platform from Bingley (the one I would have got in the first place) so had to run across the car park and over the bridge across the rails carrying my suitcase.

I got there in time but didn't stop shaking till Sheffield and my arm ached for even longer!

Misty and murky all the way but I was glad to see Bristol Temple Meads station and it's lovely blue taxis!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.