Top Field Tobogganing

I was up early to drive to my granddaughter's and take her to school as her parents are away for the weekend. I took the old Volvo as it's like a tank and front wheel drive. As it happened the roads were fine and I got to the house too early so I took Frankie dog for a walk in the snow.

I returned home and prepared MrQ's evening meal then set out again in a snowstorm to collect my granddaughter. Once I'd got her safely home I took Frank for another walk. By then it was snowing very heavily. The top field was deserted apart from a family tobogganing. The older girl in my pic was enjoying it immensely but suddenly decided that her feet were too cold and stomped off, leaving the father, the younger girl and their dog to the fun. Frankie loved it in the snow, shame I couldn't let her off the lead to play.

We have just eaten a lovely lasagne that my daughter made for us and I'm staying the night to keep T company and so that I can take her to her Saturday job in a bakery. She starts at 7:00 am.     

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.