Having a kitten is like having a toddler

This morning I extended master Jasper's realm to include my bedroom.

"This is a bed Jasper". He got the idea pretty quickly. Mum would have a fit. :-)

It was impossible to dress and have 11 weeks of kitten energy in the bedroom with me. He had a spell in his room while I attempted to do a few things.

I had a weep this morning as he purred on my lap and thought of Benedict. I keep expecting to see him running along the fence.

And so the day passed with either Jasper on the loose or in his room while I cooked and cleaned. He likes visitors as it's more admirers. He particularly enjoyed meeting MrsPuff and Mario and he hopes to see them again.

I'll try not to post endless kitten blips. Having said that when Benedict died so young and unexpectedly I felt enormously grateful that I blip and have so many photos of him because of that.

I'm feeling sad as we lost an aunt, a wonderful woman in the weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.