Scoots, Shoots & Leaves

By TerriG

A giant moose!

I have a new moose! But Mom got this giant one by mistake! It's longer than me! But I can handle it. She says the squeakers are big and substantial and maybe they'll last more than a week. We'll see about that, heh heh.

It's cold and raining a lot, which means we prob'ly won't go for a scoot today. That's ok, I hate the rain, and I have my special spot on Mom's lap to snuggle up under a blanket while she studies. It's so cozy, I could stay here forever!

Does my nose look crooked to you? Mom said my nose was "out of joint" cuz I wasn't in the 300th blip party photo with the babies. I was right there and she took some pictures of me, but I didn't make the cut. Hrrumph.

I'm a little nervous cuz Hallowe'en is coming up and I'm worried my mom might make me wear a dumb costume. I hate it when they put clothes and stuff on me. Last year mom tried to dress me like a reindeer and pretend I was pulling her scooter and she was the Grinch. My antlers kept falling off though. I like her idea of my mom Laurie putting me in the sling - it's like a pouch she wears around her body, like when I was flower girl at a wedding - and then she can dress like a kangaroo! That makes most sense. I wouldn't have to wear a costume, cuz my ears already look like a kangaroo's anyway! Ha!

I'm gonna burrow under the blanket again. See you later!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.