Home Sweet Home!

How wonderful was this to wake up in my own bed!
Had a long shower then coffee and started catching up on my photos! I was a week behind! Luckily I had a very limited choice of pictures for the last week as I was too busy to take many ... ;)
Neil decided to dig his car out and make it ready for tomorrow. Equipped with salt, a spade, sleeping bag, kettle and food! Neil likes to be covered for all risks. I would just stay at home if the weather looks bad ... 
At 3 pm we walked down the road and called at Black Pine Coffee. Trying to work out what we would need to pack for out holiday starting on Friday. 
Difficult to think about summer in Rio when Glasgow is still full of snow!
Pete tried to help with the packing list and suggested snorkel and googles.... 
We left when Pete had finished cleaning up and walked along Great Western Road to Waitrose! 
Oh dear - the shelves were empty - looked like war had broken out!
Incredible what a bit of snow can do to our island!
We managed to find some eggs at our corner shop, all big super markets were out.
Back home I continued with my photos! And I seem to have caught up finally! This is a same day blip!!!!
Now I can try to catch up with other journals .... Finally!

Rest of the day will be easy dinner and more couch! 
4 tough days ahead then sunshine at the Copacabana!!

Blip today is Papercup and dirty snow in Glasgow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.