Erased

Down in London for a few days with the family for a catch-up with some friends and a bit of tourist stuff. And, after buying our train tickets ages ago, it came to my attention that there was a great-looking gig on at The Hackney Empire celebrating the 5th anniversary of the Erased Tapes record label this very night. Right up my street, I felt duty bound to go.

And it was pretty incredible actually, it really was. 3 of the label's artists each performing near hour-long sets. Winged Victory For The Sullen played with a 13 piece string section, Olafur Arnalds and Nils Frahm just had violin and cello accompaniment and I thoroughly enjoyed all of it - think majestic, think sumptuous and you're nearly there. I could have picked anything from anyone for the obligatory music link here and I've ended up going for a track that was performed by the artist that played second on the bill on the night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.