Uh Oh!!!

It was ever so calm down by the river, a few terns flying round and banded dotterels flitting, as they do, here and there along the waters edge. The lupins are buding up ready to bloom once the broom finishes and way, way in the distance the mountains were coated, yet again, with a fresh cover of spring snow.

The river was rippling along, slightly brown from the horrible dumping of rain we've been having, the current quite swift and in places least expected quite deep.

I sat for a while enjoying the warmth of the sun and hoping like crazy some birds would settle near by, I'm not fussy but a banded dotterel or even better a wrybill would make my day but that wasn't to be. My tummy started to grumble and I realised it was time to head back home for some lunch, its easy just to sit and forget about everything else.

Ambling over the river stones, pausing to take in a view and then checking behind me gave me this scene - uh oh!! Sneaking up behind me were these clouds, I always wonder what comes behind clouds like these. I could see the mountains way in the distance fading under the cover of cloud, the wind got up and my thoughts were to scurry along, just making it home before the clouds were thick and thundery grey and then  released hail for a good few minutes - glad I was warm, dry and inside enjoying my cuppa.  

Yesterday's rainy day shot made it to spotlight, which I was most surprised about as it was an unusual shot - thank you all for your stars, hearts and lovely words.

I didn't get back here last night to comment, so hope to catch up with you all tonight, right now though the sun is shining again and I have some gardening to be done - before the next lot of spring rain comes through.

Take it easy and have a great week all :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.