will it go round in...

By simonzebu

Waiting for delivery

While many friends accuse me of being a gadget freak, I disagree; I am a tool freak. I appreciate tools that do a job that cannot be done another way. I will then keep that tool until it doesn't do its job any more.
I have recently got more and more frustrated with spending a lot of my work time staring at the spinning pizza of death.
My 3 year old MBpro worked fine until updated to the latest operating system, which turned it into a dog, not a lion. This will now be used for trips only.
My 10 year old PB with the broken screen hinges sits in a kitchen cupboard as a music delivery system.
My 10 year old PB 12" (recently found on e*ay lives in the shed as a programming interface for water drop shots.
My 13 year old PB has finally expired in the loft and is awaiting collectable status.

I have bitten the bullet and got a desktop machine because it has better bang per buck and I hope I can go back to comping in photoshop and processing in lightroom with instant response rather than frustrating lethargy.
Here's hoping.

In the meantime, while I await delivery of the i*ac today, one can see just how far off the shed the Virginia Creeper has crept.

Bench 372

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.