Thank You For the Days ..

By Fyael

Cosmos In A Coffee Shop

I'm afraid this is stretching the theme of today's Abstract Thursday Challenge (thank you Ingeborg, I don't know how you manage to come up with a new one each week). Today's is 'warming'.

Well, we were warming ourselves with a cup of coffee (and a bacon roll, it was lunchtime) after singing this morning, in a cafe with copper-topped tables which have seen a lot of use.  

A light directly overhead, and sunshine (yes!!)  streaming through the window helped highlight all the scratches and stains on the surface.  

I've cropped it heavily, reduced the exposure and pushed up the saturation. I think I see distant galaxies in amongst the traces of a thousand cappuccinos and lattes.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.