CoffeePotter

By CoffeePotter

More Bread

I'm now a Domestic Goddess in the making. 
After the success with my bread-making when we were snowed in, C has said that he has never enjoyed bread so much for years, so I'm making it regularly now. Also, there is no preservative in it, so I'm sure that's better for you.
Which reminds me of the time when I was giving training to about 20 staff in France, and someone asked me why my colleague was covered in a rash. I replied (in French) that it was because he had eaten some preservatives and that he was allergic to them. I didn't know the French for "preservatives" so just used that same word but with a French accent (usually works!). Hysterical giggling from the entire class for the next 10 minutes.
If you don't know why, here's your exercise in French for today - Google the translation of "préservatif" from French to English.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.