NemetiPhotos

By robertnemeti

My self portrait of herself

Now the title definitely makes no sense.
Anyway, this morning I was planning to get out to shoot some misty pix for the national newspapers. WEll, that never happened. The reason for that are two things. I was on my day off and did not feel like it was a good plan any more for a 7am start, and secondly, there was no mist. So bugger, I never did a misty pic.

But instead of that, I shot a pic of my girlfriend and myself. Amazingly, I have an always available, kinda permanent sofbox in my flat. I have a roof window that is pretty big, and lets the softest light possible into the room. It has a great 45 degree angle looking down on you, and below it ,there is a mirror. So its like shooting with a giant octabox and a reflector for some fill lights.

Positioned myself in front , well below the window with Silvia, posed up in that "deeply in love" style and shot some pix remotely on a lovely 85. See my left hand? I got the remote in my hands, thats the reason for the weird shaped fingers.

Well, that's it for a quite Tuesday. And besides, I got published in The Times and Metro today, with this great loving story here: Online version

Hope your day was good folks. As always, I would love to know about it in the comment section below.

Cheerio, Rob

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.