Tattie

Wow what a very dark morning for the morning walk, visibility poor and the mist was saturating. Juno I think ran around and came when I called.

Work was a mash of madness.

Met eco daughter for her hospital appointment, a big chat and then an xray. We all agreed that surgery is the best option and she is on the list for end of the year. I think we have made the right decision and that she will have pain free sporting activities.

Stayed too late at work, the lights kept going off as the motion sensors not activated.

In the news the scouts are looking at banning nicknames.

Got me thinking of the names I have been called:

Tattie
Fat Tam
Shuggs
Shuggie
Chinky
Nanook of the North

The last 2 were due to my eyes apparently, some due to my surname and some due to my body shape.

I don't think it impacted too much on me. I was trying to remember names I called other school mates and wondered if they were impacted by them, one I remember was also called tattie.

Food for thought.

Bye to Ceefax tonight.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.