The Blackcountry Man

By brickmaker

Fog, Ice and very cold....

Woke up today to a very cold and foggy day, with Black ice everywhere, and after having had my car repaired yesterday, the last thing I wanted was to crash it again.
So off to work I went and at a speed equivalent to a snail, no more than 25 mph, I still lost the back end three times, on some very nasty bends. I passed three cars that had already gone off the road and two of them were abandoned, the other one was being pulled out of a ditch by a Land Rover, but without much luck.

I eventually got to Rudgwick without hitting anything.

This lunch time I managed to get out and meet two very good friends, and caught up with some gossip, they read my journal so I will just say Hi to Elaine and Mechelle.
That will make there day.

I have sold my Stamp collection tonight, for what I wanted so stay tuned for the New 5D MKII, very soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.