Here we go again :-)

Remember last year I did a 500 mile ride for the Poppy Appeal? This year I'll be doing the 1000 mile Southern route.
The 'Photo' is really a screen shot of the flyer that I scanned and edited. In the extra you can see I'll be hitting some familiar sounding places such as Lowestoft, Brighton, Exeter, Bristol, Milford Haven, all around the coast of Wales to Bangor and back to Leeds.

If anyone would like to sponsor me this year I am doing the 1,000 Miles in less than 24 hours on 16 June. 

It's all for the Royal British Legion Poppy Appeal and last year I created my own justgiving page but this year I'm using the general RBLR1000 page which is run by Adrian Cresswell, one of the organisers and administration for the ride.

If you would like to sponsor me, no obligation of course, you can use the following link but please mention my name (Dave Rose) so that Adrian can work out how much each person has raised on the page. 
Also, if you are a UK taxpayer and can claim gift aid, please tick the 'Gift Aid' box as this gives an extra 25%, paid by the Government, to the poppy appeal.
https://www.justgiving.com/fundraising/riders-rblr-june18

Last year I did the route that took me up the East coast, across the Scottish borders to the West coast, down to Kendal etc. and back to Leeds.
2018 I'm doing Route C which is the Clockwise Southern Route (Extra). I've enclosed a map of the route so you can see how far 1000 miles is if you ride Leeds to Leeds via the South coast.
 
http://www.rblr1000.co.uk/routec.html

It'll be quite a weekend as to get to the start, at Squires Biker Cafe/Bar, it's a 340 mile round trip so plus the 1,000 miles I might be a little saddle-sore!

Places I HAVE to stop so I can get a receipt to show I've stuck to the route, probably fuel receipt!

Start
Squires Cafe Bar
Newthorpe Lane Newthorpe

1
Lowestoft Tesco 24hr Fuel Station
Just off the A12. North side of town

2
Brighton 24hr Fuel Station
Mill Rd. Junction with A23 & A27

3
M5 Exeter Services 24hr Fuel Station
M5. West side of Junction 30

4
Harverfordwest 24hr Fuel Station
A40 Fishguard Rd. North of town

5
Bangor Tesco 24hr Fuel Station
Then back to Squires cafe Leeds.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.