color memory

I just went through notes that I wrote down some two and a half years ago, when I had a pitiful attempt to start a blog. Which I quit after I finally got the courage to join blip. Here's one of them refined:

...

A man, not one of the youngest himself, asked this then 80 year old painter "What is the secret to have a sharp mind like yours at such a high age?"

A quiet moment (confused maybe).

"You have to fall in love once." That was all.

This was a few years ago. I went to see his retrospective exhibition. The first time hastily with the family, the second time by myself. Or, precisely, it was me and a busload of visitors from some provincial district. And him, the painter. I regret that I didn't make more notes of their discussions. I do remember the yellow but I forget the words. Except this one little snatch, after all.

...

Lensbaby no aperture ring.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.