andypowe11

By andypowe11

Arghhhh

This is Bath Abbey at night, looking across Orange Grove from the end of the parade above the River Avon.

I actually went out tonight to take a picture of Bath's light pollution from one of the fields up Widcombe Hill. Unfortunately, in the process of taking it, my camera (yes, my brand spanking new camera) got blown off its tripod by a sudden gust of wind. The lens no longer zooms and something is rattling around inside it :-( Fortunately (hey, there's always a bright side!?) I didn't notice this until after I'd driven round Bath to take this blip otherwise I would have probably given up and gone home.

Arghhh... so frustrating. Will have to take it into a shop tomorrow and see what the damage is. In the words of Victor Meldrew, "I don't believe it".

On a different subject entirely... I wrote a little bit in one of my work blogs today about my attitudes to sharing stuff online. I work for an educational charity in Bath, working primarily with UK universities, and there is quite a lot of interest at the moment in the notion of digital identity and the impact of social networks like Facebook, Twitter and, well, even things like Blipfoto I guess on the way that students and lecturers collaborate and learn - hence my interest. I mention this here only because my recent use of Blipfoto has made me question the way I share stuff online to a greater extent than my use of other tools like Facebook, Youtube, Flickr, Twitter and so on has done to date.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.