Mediocrity Photography

By EqoZ

Painted Sky

I was treated with such a stunning sky on my ride home, there were too many good pictures to pick from. Ultimately I chose this. I tend to focus my camera on the sun itself, but when I think back to blippers' pictures of sky/city/light that I really love, usually they focus on the light's effect upon objects, rather than the source of the light itself. Thus I challenged myself to take some blipworthy pictures that were not just a pretty sunset.

The Teweles Tower is not the most well-known building in Milwaukee, but when it was built in 1918 as the warehouse for the Teweles Seed Co., it was the tallest building on Milwaukee's south side. It's a bit removed from downtown proper, so it gets overlooked. Fortunately now it has been renovated, and saved from being just a big empty building. Now it is home to loft apartments/condos (don't act TOO surprised). I like the name spelled out in brick on its facade, lit up by the orange sun, contrasted against the blue sky above it.

And I awfully like the color of the clouds hanging out on its left.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.