The Fifth Season

Here I was, thinking that I knew everything about the four seasons, including the Vivaldi ones. But today mum told me that some years, Sweden has five or even six seasons! And the fifth season is right now. It’s the first time we have had it since I was born, which explains why I didn’t know about it.

It’s called spring-winter. The essence of it is that there is still lots of snow and subzero temperatures, with really cold nights, and sunny weather during the day. The snow and ice melts in the sun and then freezes to snow crusts and icicles. Even mum can now walk on top of the snow! This is me on the frozen snow.

The last skiing weekend of the season has begun. We celebrated with a hot cross bun. I got only a very small raisin free piece, but it was very delicious all the same.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.