Life on the edge...

By bru22

Day 72 - Leipzig Gewandhaus?

Today we woke up for the third time in the same hostel in Weimar. It was a great little treat in the city centre so slightly sad to leave. Felt like home after three days in the same place. This time we travelled to Erfurt for an hours worth of a busking session.


We travelled onto Leipzig this evening where I had a chance for a little walk around. This is the Leipzig Gewandhaus where I performed with Edinburgh Youth Orchestra in 2006. We had Nicola Benedetti as our soloist. It was very surreal walking past the front of the building seeing the crowd gathering for tonights concert.


I never dreamed of coming back to this same city. I think it dawned on me quite how lucky a life I have had tonight... I have a back log of brilliant venues and experiences many people would give away limbs to play in... I think since starting the tour the more I have been grateful for everything. Being here.


"I'm alive. Breathing on my own. With the ability to hear, speak, taste, touch, see and think clearly... all on my own. I am sane and in good health with loving family and friends. And I fix to my lips to complain about...what?! Change your perspective to one of gratitude. Makes a world of difference."

Anon

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.