DC at Sunrise

First, I have to give a big thank you to photomatt for including me on one of his trips onto the National Mall in DC to photograph a monument at sunrise.  I've seen his images over the years and been struck by the beauty he has created.  So I had my chance today, in the 30 degree temperature and pre-dawn hour.  It was all worth it.  He knew just where to stand to get "the" shot.  Of course every time is different, since the sky is the star.  I can't wait to go back and do it again!

By the way, Matt is a squirrel whisperer.  Not only has he befriended squirrels in his yard, but with a few squirrel sounds (between a cluck and a chirp), they walk right over to him.  Until they discover he doesn't have any treats.  I saw it with my own eyes :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.