Today would have been Dad's 92nd birthday, the first one since he died, so I made his favourite chocolate cake with Maltesers on the top, I hope he was looking down, it tasted good. I also went to visit Mum, the trains were running fairly on time even with the snow today. She was in quite a good mood again, we looked at the newspaper together and then a cookery programme on the television, and then it was her lunch time, so I use that as my excuse to go and say I have to cook lunch too.
When Harry and Selena got home we all had a try at making face prints in the snow, using the deep snow on the wheelie bins, Selena's was perfect, thanks for the idea number147.
As I had a good night sleep last night I had energy to do washing, housework and cooking. I made leek and potato bake with crispy courgette fingers for dinner, warming comfort food.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.