It's a good job we have two back doors!

I was out early this morning, feeding the birds and clearing snow.  I've never seen it piled up by the conservatory door in the way it was this morning, so I kept this door closed until I'd cleared a path.  The snow was stuck to all the windows and piled on every window ledge.  Again I've never seen anything like it while I've lived here.  We're guessing that the pile up of snow might be responsible for our boiler problem which is now leaking, so I've had to turn it off.  I'm wondering if the condensing pipe was frozen and although I tried to unfreeze it I'm guessing the damage was already done.  Fortunately we have the two stoves and the one we burn smokeless fuel on will stay alight all night and keep the house warm.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.