Me and my gal

Off to Moffat to for a Sunday lunch at the sister's new place, which is finally in a fit state to invite myself and my crew. A lovely drive up the Tweed through snow covered hills. And of course a stop at the beef tub to pull on the snow shoes and get some air. 
And once P&F had arrived we filed into their dining room. "Melon & Parma ham or salmon mousse with warm soda bread for starters, then Beef Wellington, red wine and beef gravy, baby new potatoes, potato croquettes, chanteney carrots, broccoli spears for main then red fruit salad or Creme brûlée with/without rasps or chocolate bread and butter pudding with cream or ice cream. Coffee with mints/mini chocolates or tea to finish."
It wasn’t half bad. I think I may have to turn my 5:2 round to 2:5 this week.
She sent me that in a text before leaving; very my sis to do that. She's fairly throwing herself into Moffat life; playing piano at the Monday Club for the old folks, being a classroom assistant for a couple of days, attending some Friday Club too. She says it takes her a couple of hours to go and fetch a paper, such is the chat along the pavements. She's good at that. Soon people will cross the street if they see her coming. Unless they hear of the food on offer back at her gaff of course...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.