Englishman in the Balkans

By BalkansDavid

Dreaming ....

I didn't post yesterday, as I needed some time to just crash on the couch and "veg".

The weather has turned, yet again.

The snow is back and for the next 5 days too.

Today, to be honest, I am still feeling lethargic. People here say that changes of temperatures in such short timescales can affect our moods, so maybe that's what's got to me.

Anyway.

We had some cool news yesterday from some friends who live in the Croatian coastal town of Trogir.

Looks like we'll be basing ourselves there for 6 weeks or so this summer. Exciting.

I am already dreaming up video ideas.

Talking about dreaming, I have been thinking back to our annual trips that we make to PrĨanj, a small Montenegrin Village on the shore of the Bay of Kotor.

The end of August is the best time for us. Beautiful weather, great food, stunning scenary.

And the surrounding area to explore. We are never bored.

Today's image is from last year in Tivat.

The sun setting over the Adriatic.

Dreamy.

My videos are at: http://youtube.com/anenglishmaninthebalkans

It would be so cool if you'd subscribe :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.