Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

Today I attended a seminar about working within EU. It sounds very interesting, and it's a rather extensive process to be on a list of candidates they choose from whenever a job is available. I might try out the first steps, but I don't think I'll go on in the process to do the real trials. Not because of merits, those I have, but because of me not being able to work full time, only part time. I came out really wanting a job with EU, but then I started to think logically. It would be so much fun, but it's not for me. 
I got to see a new part of the university I didn't know existed. That was fun! And, I also met the woman who helped me out with my CV, and she remembered me! That was several months ago, so I was impressed with her memory. 
When I got up this morning, there was some commotion outside. A broken down bus, passengers having to get the next bus and then the bus being towed away. I thought it a bit exciting and started to take photos... I giggled at myself and thought: you really need to get out more!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.