Fall Sunset Over Lake Whatcom

When I arrived home from painting at Studio UFO I saw my brother Steve's car in our driveway. Cool! I thought. I've been missing that guy... and there he was with another man I did not recognize. Turned out to be another print maker, a friend of Steve's from a long time back. Martin Levine lives in Long Island and creates photo real etchings. If you take the link to his website, those images you see are not photographs. They are etchings. Amazing work. Anyhow, we had a great conversation before they headed off to meet Steve's lady for dinner. Arvin and I continued our plans to have left overs for dinner and a quiet evening together. While Martin was at our house the sun set and our lake view glowed with light. Martin went out on our deck to take a picture and so did I. Here is that beautiful sunset light. Press "L" for the large view.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.