home and about

By nette

beach sunrise

lately, there have been lots of beautiful sunrises as I jump in the car and head to work, without an extra minute to blip- and it's been really bothering me as I take quick looks towards the beach and see the colors, or lit-up cloud edges..
(I drive parallel to the coast, a few main roads in/ to the west)
-especially when the whole day goes by and I didn't get any photos..

so, today I made an effort to get out the door a few minutes earlier and made a quick stop at the pavilion for a few shots, then enjoyed the sun/ beach scenery north on A1A until near work, then headed west- what a nice change. I kept thinking about it all day, and it was so nice to know I probably had a blip in the camera. I think I'll make this a late new year's resolution, to try to enjoy a few minutes of the beginning of the day, before the day begins.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.