Looks Good To Me

By Pilipo

Ol' Man River

Whenever I have to do any heavy lifting, the words of that song always run through my head -- Tote that barge! / Lift that bale. If you want the the details of exactly how much lifting I did today, see Cynthia's blip.

This is just part of it. It's the bamboo flooring that will soon replace the worn and dog-soiled carpet in our living/dining area, after it's had time in the bedroom to acclimate to the humidity level of our house. Before the installation, the floor has to be leveled. This is done by building a sort of dam around the perimeter of the area, then filling it with a special liquid compound that levels itself and then hardens. After a few days for it to finish drying, the actual floor laying can begin.

There'll be more lifting in the next few days to move the furniture to the garage. One of my friends will help me with the heavy stuff. I hope my back holds out.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.